Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Demonstrated Logistician Program

certifying organization info

International Society of Logistics
Demonstrated Logistician Program
6100 Professional Plaza, Suite 211, Hyattsville
MD 20785


There are three levels of Designation in the Demonstrated Logistician Program. The first is the Demonstrated Logistician (DL), next is the Demonstrated Senior Logistician (DSL) and the highest level is the Demonstrated Master Logistician (DML). All levels require that the individual continue his/her professional education through college credit or CEU equivalent credit courses, coupled with technical training in his/her field and enabler training in areas associated with the integrated functions of business or government. In addition there are requirements for continued demonstrated professional performance in the practice of logistics.

Demonstrated Logistician Program Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Either training or work experience required, but not both? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? No

Renewal Required? Every 5 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Renew through Re-Examination? No

Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)? Yes

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? Yes

This certification is related to military occupational specialties.
Read more about military occupations..

This certification is related to Career and Technical Education Career Clusters.
Read more about career clusters.

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer