Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Certified in Homeland Security Level I

certifying organization info

American Board for Certification in Homeland Security
Certified in Homeland Security Level I
2750 East Sunshine Street Springfield
MO 65804


In addition to meeting all general eligibility requirements to sit for ABCHS certification exams, applicants must have at least two (2) years of experience combined with general training, knowledge, skill, and education within their respective homeland security-related area, such as security, law enforcement, fire service, military, emergency management, cyber security, public health, hazardous materials, medical, or other related areas.

Certified in Homeland Security Level I Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 1 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Renew through Re-Examination? No

Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)? No

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

This certification is related to military occupational specialties.
Read more about military occupations..

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer