Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Certified Eating Disorders Specialist in Mental Health

certifying organization info

International Association of Eating Disorders Professionals
Certified Eating Disorders Specialist in Mental Health
PO Box 1295, Pekin
IL 61555-1295


Individuals with the Certified Eating Disorders Specialist (CEDS, CEDRD, CEDRN) certifications are health care professionals who have met rigorous educational requirements, have accumulated a minimum number of hours of qualifying work experience, have successfully passed a written examination covering the eating disorders field, have made a commitment to stay abreast of current developments in the field through Continuing Education, and have agreed to comply with the Association's Ethical Principles.

Certified Eating Disorders Specialist in Mental Health Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 2 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer