Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Cardiac Medicine (Adult)

certifying organization info

American Association of Critical-Care Nurses
Cardiac Medicine (Adult)
101 Columbia, Aliso Viejo
CA 92656-1491


CMC® subspecialty certification was introduced in 2005 for specialty certified nurses providing care to acutely and critically ill adult cardiac patients. Nurses interested in this certification may work in such areas as: cardiac care units; combined ICU-CCUs; medical ICUs; telemetry units; progressive care units; heart failure clinics; home care; interventional cardiology; cardiac catheterization labs; or electrophysiology units.

Cardiac Medicine (Adult) Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 3 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Renew through Re-Examination? Yes

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? Yes

This certification is accredited by NCCA.
Read more about NCCA.

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer