Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Ophthalmic Surgical Assisting

certifying organization info

Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology
Ophthalmic Surgical Assisting
2025 Woodlane Drive, St. Paul
MN 551252995


JCAHPO's three core levels of certification offer a progressive career ladder for ophthalmic medical personnel who seek growth in their profession. Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (COA) is the Entry Level certification. Each level of core certification has prerequisite eligibility requirements and an examination process. OMP may progress from one level of certification to the next. Formal training or work experience and examination can also serve as an entry point to certification at any level of the core levels.

Ophthalmic Surgical Assisting Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 3 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

This certification is accredited by NCCA.
Read more about NCCA.

This certification is related to military occupational specialties.
Read more about military occupations..

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer