Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Certified Emergency Management Specialist

certifying organization info

Center for Security and Emergency Management
Certified Emergency Management Specialist


Certificate in Emergency Management (CEMS) is designed as a "stand-alone" certification or can serve as a "step-up" program into the Certified Counter Terrorism Specialist (CCTS) or Certificate Homeland Security Management program. Candidates who have expertise in disaster preparedness, planning and response; bioterrorism preparedness; and WMD are eligible for this certification program.

Certified Emergency Management Specialist Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 5 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? Yes

Renew through Re-Examination? No

Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)? No

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

This certification is related to military occupational specialties.
Read more about military occupations..

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer