Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Master Medium/Heavy Truck Specialist

certifying organization info

National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence
Master Medium/Heavy Truck Specialist
101 Blue Seal Drive, S.E., Suite 101, Leesburg
VA 20175


The ASE Medium/Heavy Truck Test Series includes eight certification exams: Gasoline Engines, Diesel Engines, Drive Train, Brakes, Suspension and Steering, Electrical/ Electronic Systems, Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC), and Preventive Maintenance Inspection (PMI). Successfully passing all 8 exams will certify you as a master in medium to heavy trucks. The Medium/Heavy Truck test series is available in either Paper/Pencil or Computer-Based Testing format.

Master Medium/Heavy Truck Specialist Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Either training or work experience required, but not both? No

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renewal Required? Every 5 Year(s)

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? No

Renew through Re-Examination? Yes

Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)? No

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

Site Map  |   Tell Us What You Think  |   Developers  |   Download: Download Adobe PDF Reader Download Microsoft PowerPoint Viewer Download Microsoft Word Viewer Download Microsoft Excel Viewer