Skip over navigation
mySkills myFuture Start Page

Professional Scrum Master level III

certifying organization info
Professional Scrum Master level III


The Professional Scrum Master™ level III (PSM III) assessment is available to anyone who has passed the PSM I and PSM II assessments and wishes to demonstrate a distinguished level of Scrum mastery. PSM III certificate holders prove that they have a deep understanding of the application of Scrum, Scrum practices, the Scrum Values, and have the ability to apply Scrum in a variety of complex team and organizational situations. Those that pass the PSM III assessment will receive the global, industry recognized PSM III Certification as an indication of their distinguished level of Scrum mastery, proving that not only do they understand Scrum and can apply it, but can also mentor and coach people or teams who are adopting Scrum

Professional Scrum Master level III Website


Work Experience Required? Yes

Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes

Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)? No

Renew through Re-Examination? No

Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)? No

Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? No

Exam Details: Online Exam

<ul><li>Passing score: 85%</li><li>Time limit: 120 minutes</li><li>Format: Combination of 34 Multiple Choice and essay</li><li>Difficulty: Advanced</li><li>Language: English only</li></ul>